Supervisory Board & Economic Advisory

Terminal 2

Supervisory Board

Fraport is a joint-stock company. The members of the Supervisory board are elected as representatives of the shareholders and the workforce. Business development and company strategy are under the watchful eye of the members of the Supervisory Board.

Furthermore members of the board of directors of Fraport AG are chairmen of the supervisory boards of some of the company's affiliates.

The twenty-member-strong Supervisory Board of Fraport AG is made up of

  • three representatives from the federal state of Hesse,
  • two from the City of Frankfurt,
  • one from the Federal Republic of Germany,
  • four private shareholders and
  • ten employee representatives.

Members of the Supervisory Board are:

Karlheinz Weimar, Former Minister of Finance of the State of Hesse
Vice Chairman
Gerold Schaub, Deputy Regional Director Transportation of ver.di trade union Hesse
Claudia Amier, Chairwoman of the Works Council
Devrim Arslan, Member of the Works Council
Uwe Becker, Mayor and City Treasurer of Frankfurt am Main
Hakan Cicek, Member of the Works Council
Kathrin Dahnke, Member of the Executive Board of Wilh. Werhahn KG
Peter Feldmann, Lord Mayor of Frankfurt am Main
Peter Gerber, Chairman and CEO of Lufthansa Cargo AG
Dr. Margarete Haase, Member of the Executive Board of Deutz AG
Frank-Peter Kaufmann, Member of the Hesse State Parliament
Lothar Klemm, Former Hessian Government Minister
Dr. Roland Krieg, Head of Fraport AG’s Information and Telecommunications service unit
Michael Odenwald, State Secretary at the Federal Ministry of Transport and Digital Infrastructure
Mehmet Özdemir, Member of the Works Council
Arno Prangenberg, Certified public accountant and tax councilor
Hans-Jürgen Schmidt, Deputy Director of Komba trade union, state of Hesse region
Werner Schmidt, Member of the Works Council
Edgar Stejskal, Chairman of the Group Works Council
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katja Windt, Professor of Global Production Logistics, Jacobs University Bremen


Economic Advisory

The task of the Economic Advisory Board is to advise and support the Executive Board of Fraport AG on all key issues regarding developments in the economy and in air transportation as well as significant areas of business policy.

Members are normally appointed by the Executive Board for three years.
The Executive Board takes part in the meetings of the Economic Advisory Board, and the Chairman of the Supervisory Board is invited to join the discussions as a permanent guest.

The present members of the Economic Advisory Board are:

Dr. Lutz Raettig, Chairman of the Supervisory Board, Morgan Stanley Bank AG
Jürgen Gerdes, Member of the Executive Board, Deutsche Post AG
Herbert Hans Grüntker, Chairman of the Executive Board, HELABA Landesbank Hessen Thüringen
Béatrice Guillaume-Grabisch, Chairwoman of the Executive Board, Nestlé Deutschland AG
Gunnar Heinemann, Member of the Board of Directors, Gebr. Heinemann SE & Co.KG
Prof. Dr. Michael Hüther, Director and Member of the Management Board, Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft Köln
Dr.-Ing. Volker Kefer
Wolfgang Kirsch, Chairman of the Executive Board , DZ Bank AG
Dr. Marcus Kuhnert, Member of the Executive Board, Merck KGaA
Friedrich von Metzler, Bankhaus B. Metzler seel. Sohn & Co.KGaA
Ralf Nagel, Chief Executive Officer, Verband Deutscher Reeder
Gordon Riske, Chief Executive Officer, KION Group AG
Prof. Klaus-Dieter Scheurle, Chief Executive Officer, DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH
Martin Scholich, Member of the Executive Board, PricewaterhouseCoopers
Holger Steltzner, Publisher, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung
Stephan Sturm, Chairman of the Executive Board, Fresenius SE & Co.KG
Prof. Dr. Beatrice Weder di Mauro, Chair of International Macroeconomics,
Johannes-Gutenberg-University, Mainz
Permanent Guest:
Karlheinz Weimar
Former Finance Minister, State of Hesse,Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Fraport AG