Supervisory Board & Economic Advisory

Fraport is a joint-stock company. The members of the Supervisory board are elected as representatives of the shareholders and the workforce. Business development and company strategy are under the watchful eye of the members of the Supervisory Board.

Furthermore members of the board of directors of Fraport AG are chairmen of the supervisory boards of some of the company's affiliates.

The twenty-member-strong Supervisory Board of Fraport AG is made up of

  • three representatives from the federal state of Hesse,
  • two from the City of Frankfurt,
  • five private shareholders and
  • ten employee representatives.

Michael Boddenberg
Minister of Finance of the State of Hesse


Claudia Amier
Special assistant to the works council of Fraport AG

Devrim Arslan
Chairman of the Works Council, FraGround GmbH

Uwe Becker
Hesse State Commissioner for Jewish Life and the Fight against Antisemitism

Hakan Bölükmese
Chairman of the Works Council, Fraport AG

Hakan Cicek
Member of the Works Council, Fraport AG

Yvonne Dunkelmann 
Manager Aviation, Fraport AG

Peter Feldmann
Lord Mayor of Frankfurt am Main

Peter Gerber
CEO Brussels Airlines  

Dr. Margarete Haase
former Member of the Executive Board of DEUTZ AG

Frank-Peter Kaufmann
Member of the Hesse State Parliament

Dr. Ulrich Kipper
SEVP Corporate Infrastructure Management, Fraport AG

Lothar Klemm
Former Hessian Government Minister

Mira Neumaier
Head of the National Working Group on Air Transport, ver.di National Administration

Michael Odenwald
Chairman of the supervisory board of Deutsche Bahn AG

Matthias Pöschko
Member of the Works Council, Fraport AG

Qadeer Rana
Chairman of the works council and the general works council of FraSec GmbH

Mathias Venema
Regional department head at ver.di Hessen

Sonja Wärntges
Chief Executive Officer of DIC Asset AG

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Katja Windt
Member of the management of SMS group GmbH

Economic Advisory

The task of the Economic Advisory Board is to advise and support the Executive Board of Fraport AG on all key issues regarding developments in the economy and in air transportation as well as significant areas of business policy.

Members are normally appointed by the Executive Board for three years.
The Executive Board takes part in the meetings of the Economic Advisory Board, and the Chairman of the Supervisory Board is invited to join the discussions as a permanent guest.

Wolfgang Kirsch


Gerald Braunberger
Editor, Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung

Heike Eckert
Member of the Management Board Deutsche Börse AG

Thomas Groß
Chairman of the Board of Managing Directors, Landesbank Hessen-Thüringen Girozentrale (Helaba)

Gunnar Heinemann
Member of the Board of Directors, Gebr. Heinemann SE & Co.KG

Prof. Dr. Michael Hüther
Director and Member of the Management Board, Institut der deutschen Wirtschaft Köln

Dr. Detlef Kayser
Director and Member of the Management Board, Deutsche Lufthansa AG

Dr.-Ing. Volker Kefer

Dr. Marcus Kuhnert
Member of the Executive Board, Merck KGaA

Emmerich Müller
Partner, Bankhaus B. Metzler seel. Sohn & Co. Holding AG

Ralf Nagel
Chief Executive Officer, Verband Deutscher Reeder

Ralf Pütmann

Gordon Riske
Chief Executive Officer, KION Group AG

Tim Scharwath
Director and Member of the Management Board, Deutsche Post DHL Group

Arndt Schoenemann
Chief Executive Officer, DFS Deutsche Flugsicherung GmbH

Martin Scholich
Global Advisory Digital Transformation & People Leader,  PricewaterhouseCoopers

Hauke Stars

Stephan Sturm
Chairman of the Executive Board, Fresenius SE & Co.KG


Permanent Guest:

Michael Boddenberg
Former Finance Minister, State of Hesse, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of Fraport AG

Further Information

Fraport Group and the Management